2024 Vestry Nominations

  Posted on   by   No comments

The vestry nominating committee has worked diligently through the fall and early winter, to compile a slate of nominees for leadership positions at St. Paul’s. They have solicited input from across the parish, and have met regularly to compile a slate of nominees on which the parish will vote at the annual meeting on January 28, 2024. 

Thank you to the following parish members who have agreed to be nominated for vestry positions: Ginny Balser (Co-Warden), Gail Bindley-Taylor (Co-Warden), Diane Drozd (Clerk) and Maggie Gomez (Co-Treasurer) (all continuing positions) along with newly nominated to begin a 3 year term: Donna Booth, Penney Kimbell & Cecil Wade, as well as Gerry Krom (filling the last year of an unexpired term).

Click HERE for more info on this year’s nominees.

The following have agreed to serve as delegates to the Episcopal Church in CT Convention:

Gail Bindley-Taylor, James McNutt – Delegates
Marybeth Yancy, Nikkya Hargrove– Alternates

IMPORTANT – Nominations from the floor: *In addition to the slate of vestry members and convention delegates offered by the Nominating Committee, nominations from the floor are allowed at the annual meeting. In order to prepare the presentation and accommodate additional names in the voting process it is very helpful for parish leadership to know of those intentions in advance. Please share any plans for a nomination from the floor with the wardens, Ginny Balser or Gail Bindley-Taylor or by calling the church office by Sunday, January 21, 2024. 

Categories: Uncategorized