2023 Vestry Nominees

  Posted on   by   No comments

The vestry nominating committee has worked diligently through the fall and early winter, to compile a slate of nominees for leadership positions at St. Paul’s. They have solicited input from across the parish, and have met regularly to compile a slate of nominees on which the parish will vote at the annual meeting on February 11. This year’s nominating committee was outgoing vestry members, Bryan McBeth (chair), Rob Walker, and  Mirella Gonzalez, along with selected committee members Anne Watkins, and Sandy Bria.

Thank you to the following parish members who have agreed to be nominated for vestry positions: Ginny Balser (Co-Warden), Gail Bindley-Taylor (Co-Warden), Diane Drozd (Clerk) and Maggie Gomez (Co-Treasurer)Audrey Cozzarin, Rosemary Dellinger and Lindsay Kennedy.

Use this link to learn more about the nominees.

The following have agreed to serve as delegates to the Episcopal Church in CT Convention:

Bob Giolitto, James McNutt – Delegates
Audrey Cozzarin, Gail Bindley-Taylor – Alternates

IMPORTANT – Nominations from the floor: *In addition to the slate of vestry members and convention delegates offered by the Nominating Committee, nominations from the floor are allowed at the annual meeting. In order to prepare the presentation and accommodate additional names in the voting process it is very helpful for parish leadership to know of those intentions in advance. Please share any plans for a nomination from the floor with the wardens, Anthony Howard Crisci and George Anderson, or by calling the church office by Sunday, February 5. 

Categories: Uncategorized